March 27, 2009

BayanTrade wins CyberPress Tourney

Team Bayantrade took home the pennant last March 20, 2009 at the CyberPress Lazer Tag Tournament after a furious final round that literally shook the battlegrounds of Lazer Xtreme. Coming a close second in the finals was Team E-Games, followed by Team EMC.

The CyberPress Lazer Tag Tournament is hosted by the IT Journalist’s Association of the Philippines (ITJAP) and is held at the Lazer Xtreme Gaming Arena in Market! Market! Mall in Fort Bonifacio Global City, Taguig.

Other teams who joined were from Acer Philippines, Autodesk Philippines, Axis Global, Bayantel, Cisco Philippines, Gateway Computers, HP, IBM Philippines, Microsoft Philippines, Netopia, VSSC(ESET), and Yahoo! Philippines.

Paolo Bataller of Bayantrade won first place in the Free-For-All FunMatch versus members of Cyberpress that was held to culminate the event. Bebi Guzman of HP and Faye Cunanan of Netopia placed second and third respectively.

The elimination round was a four versus four Team Deathmatch format. The winners moved to the finals. Second placers from the eliminations were put in a special Wildcard round to choose who will complete the final line up of four finalists. Team EMC managed to bring their two teams to the finals while Team Bayantrade, last year’s First Runner-Up was unsurprisingly there also. E-Games was the Wildcard team. RELLY CARPIO

No comments: