October 24, 2009

CyberPress elects new officers for 2010

2010 CyberPress Officers. (From left) Red Samar, Acie Estavillo, Jing Garcia, Marlon Magtira, Verns Joven, Alora Guerrero, Tom Noda, Alma Anonas-Carpio, Mevin Calimag, and Jayson Domantay.

During the organization's General Assembly last October 20 at the Microsoft Philippines headquarters in Makati City, the IT Journalists Association of the Philippines, also known as CyberPress, elected its new Board of Officers for 2010.

The new set of elected CyberPress officers for 2010 are the following:

President - Jing Garcia of Manila Times (2nd term)

Vice President Internal - Melvin Calimag of Manila Bulletin (2nd term)

Vice President External - Red Samar of Manila Bulletin (2nd term)

Finance Officer - Verns Joven of Philippin Star Online (2nd Term)

Constitutional Amendments Officer - Marlon Magtira of Business Mirror Online (2nd term)

Secretary - Alma Anonas of Philippines Graphic (2nd Term)

Membership Officer - Alora Guerrero of Techie.com.ph

The following were appointed by the elected officers as sectoral representatives:

Print - Tom Noda of Computerworld

Broadcast - Jayson Domantay of ABS CBN

Online - Arcie Estavillo of Business World Online

The new officers will be inducted at the Cyberpress Christmas Thanksgiving Gathering on December 18.

No comments: